Quick Links: Hartmann House Covid 19 Email Senatical/Parent Portal Downloads Timetable MyFiles Library Cisco Alumni Contact Us



           Head of Department: Itayi Shone                                         

Members of Staff: Mr E. Mutombwa; Mr F. Mushonga; Miss M. Dzwowa; Mr L. Paulser; Mr G. Samukange; Mrs K. Black; Mr R. Fernandes.

Departmental Aims

St George’s College Mathematics Department aims to develop critical thinking and analytical problem-solving in all students. Students are prepared at all levels for future studies and applications. The Department offers IGCSE at the ‘Core’ and ‘Extended’ levels. The ‘A’ level syllabus is offered in two stages, that is at ‘AS’ level where students enter for ‘AS’ examinations in Lower 6 and then complete the A2 Mathematics in Upper 6. St George’s College Mathematics Department supports students in these endeavors through well-planned lessons that prepare them for public assessments.


New Fr Hugh Ross Mathematics Centr

The College’s old science gallery was completed in the mid-1950s but, was earmarked for bigger and better things through its refurbishment programme.

The structure of the gallery is still sound thus, refurbishment focussed on re-wiring and installing new lighting.  The upper gallery was hollowed out and by the end of 2019, will have been converted into six new maths classrooms and offices.  Taking cognisance of the Jesuit document (Rio de Janeiro) 2017, all the beautiful old wood will have been recycled into modern classroom furniture, so that the Centre is both contemporary and historical.